Reflections on Seventh Grade Year

When I arrived in August I expected a very hard year, and that seems to be exactly what I got.  I had lots of homework every night, and many more tests to study for compared to the prior year.  By October, my life was at a constant pace.  I did everything the same everyday:  wake up, school, go home, homework, sleep, repeat…  Eventually, I figured out that my routine was a good thing.  I was able to get my homework done and make good grades.  In seventh grade I learned to do your homework and you’ll pass, always study for tests, put forth my best effort.

As the year comes to a close, I feel that I’m kind of throwing in the towel.  I just want summer to be here sooner.  If I had to do it over again, I wouldn’t change a thing!  My advice to the upcoming seventh graders is to work hard, and do your best, and try to enjoy yourself along the way.

Leave a Reply